Animesh Kumar {itsAnimesh}
I'm an IT professional/FOSS Geek living and working in New Delhi, India. Currently for the most part I work as a Technical Consultant developing Open Source ICT solutions for social and societal inclusion. I am a a FOSS enthusiast, I want to create an awareness about FOSS through the work I do. Below are the latest updates from a some social networks I subscribe to.
Who/What is qq829.com???
I can see that like mine, many sites are being linked to by qq829.com… While surfing the web about it the most information I came across was from this link… The conclusion drawn is that the owners of the domain have been involved in malware and spamming in the past but there’s no real explanation for this… Many websites have been targeted regardless of whether they are big or small…
Maybe it is a way of Chinese surfers bypassing the government control of the Internet in that country??? Or it is something more sinister and possible the first inkling of a Chinese botnet or DOS attack network being put in place???
There is no answer at this moment… If all this is making you feel a little uneasy about being linked via this dubious sounding website then I would suggest that you made amendments to your .htaccess file on your webserver to block out any traffic from China… It sounds drastic but it would certainly put an end to the issue and block out these strange links…